Multi-Use Facility

Contact University Relations

The Office of University Relations works on a beat system, where each individual works with specific academic departments. However, many beats overlap and we all work as a team. Please feel free to contact any staff member with your news, story ideas or request for information or an interview.

Aaron Strickland, Director of University Relations

University spokesperson and lead on administrative announcements, breaking news, and press queries.

Beat: Breaking News, University Policy and Procedures, Community Relations, University Administration, Board of Trustees, Ceremonial Occasions, Development and Special Events

Voice: 757.727.5253
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: aaron.strickland@hamptonu.edu

Matthew White, Sr. Multimedia Marketing Specialist

Coordinates the official social media pages for the University.

Voice: 757.727.5255
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: matthew.white@hamptonu.edu

James Parker, Mulltimedia Marketing Specialist

Voice: 757.727.6062
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: james.parker@hamptonu.edu

Glenn Knight, Graphic Designer

Voice: 757.727.5857
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: glenn.knight@hamptonu.edu

Towanna J. Sebrell, Administrative Assistant

Voice: 757.727.5253
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: towanna.sebrell@hamptonu.edu

Luana Munoz, Multimedia Specialist

Voice: 757.727.5457
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: luana.munoz@hamptonu.edu