Multi-Use Facility

Contact University Relations

The Office of University Relations works on a beat system, where each individual works with specific academic departments. However, many beats overlap and we all work as a team. Please feel free to contact any staff member with your news, story ideas or request for information or an interview.

Matthew White, Director of University Relations

University spokesperson and lead on administrative announcements, breaking news, and press queries

Beat: Breaking News, University Policy and Procedures, Community Relations, University Administration, Board of Trustees, Ceremonial Occasions, Development and Special Events

Voice: 757.727.5253
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: matthew.white@hamptonu.edu

James Parker, Sr. PR and Multimedia Specialist

Voice: 757.727.6062
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: james.parker@hamptonu.edu

Glenn Knight, Graphic Designer

Voice: 757.727.5857
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: glenn.knight@hamptonu.edu

Towanna J. Sebrell, Administrative Assistant

Voice: 757.727.5253
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: towanna.sebrell@hamptonu.edu

Jessica Zimmerman, Manager of Multi-Media Relations

Voice: 757.727.5754
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: jessica.zimmerman@hamptonu.edu

Alexis Brower, Multimedia Specialist

Voice: 757.727.5457
Fax: 757.728.6941
Email: alexis.brower@hamptonu.edu